Sharing and permissions

Find out what is and isn't shared across your Attio workspace.

Table of Contents

Understanding how information is shared and accessed in your workspace is key to collaborating effectively. The table below gives a quick overview of how sharing and permissions work in Attio. For each feature, you’ll see whether visibility and editing access can be controlled, along with any important notes about how access works.

Keep in mind, you can invite your team to your workspace as either workspace admins or members, and what they can see and do will depend on their level of access. Learn more about managing members.

Legend:

✅ Yes = Configurable

❌ No = Not configurable

Feature

Visibility control

Editing control

How it works

All records views

❌ No

✅ Yes

Visible to and editable by everyone by default; some plans allow admins to set read only access

Records and object attribute values

❌ No

✅ Yes

Visible and editable by default; some plans allow admins to set read only access

Emails

✅ Yes

Choose what to share (metadata, subject, or full emails) or keep private

Calendar events

✅ Yes

By default visible to all unless marked private in Google/Outlook; use blocklist to hide specific emails/domains.

Communication intelligence attributes

✅ Yes

❌ No

Visible to everyone, unless a record is blocklisted. Not editable by anyone

Email templates

❌ No

❌ No

Always visible to and editable by everyone

Email drafts

❌ No

❌ No

Only you can see your drafts (except within sequences)

Lists

✅ Yes

✅ Yes

Manage list access to assign Full access, Read and write, Read only, or No access. Admins can view all lists

Call recordings

❌ No

❌ No

Always visible to and editable by everyone; can also be shared externally

Notes and note templates

❌ No

❌ No

Always visible to and editable by everyone. @mention team member or send URL to share

Tasks

❌ No

❌ No

Always visible to and editable by everyone

Comments

On records ❌ No; On lists ✅ Yes

❌ No

Record comments are visible to everyone; list comments only to members with list access. Comments are not editable

Dashboards and reports

✅ Yes

✅ Yes

Manage dashboard access to assign Full access, Read and write, Read only, or No access

Workflows and sequences

✅ Yes

✅ Yes

Admins, creators, and full access members can manage workflow/sequence access

Workspace settings

❌ No

❌ No

Some workspace settings are visible to all members, such as the Members page. Only admins can edit

Account settings

❌ No

❌ No

Each member manages only their own account

Exports

All members can export data except:
- Only admins can run full backup
- When non-admin exports are disabled on Enterprise plans

Frequently asked questions

It's not currently possible to share lists externally. On our Pro or Enterprise plans, you could add someone as a member and limit their access to just one list, but they would still be able to see all records across your workspace. If this is something you'd like to see in the future, let us know at support@attio.com.