Collection access 

Collection access determines what members can see and do in your collection.

Collection access levels

To manage member access to your collection, click the + icon in the top right. Only members with Full access will see this icon.
⁠Choose from these access options:

Full access: Members can configure a collection: change the name/icon, create/update/delete attributes, manage attribute options, and delete the collection. Business and Enterprise plan users can change the sharing permissions of other members.

Read and write: Members can create/update/delete entries and views, view collection data, and add comments.

Read only: Members can view collection data and add comments.

No access: The collection and its content are not visible to the user.

Managing collection access

Business and Enterprise plans

Business and Enterprise plan members with full access to a collection can edit permissions for other members of the workspace.

  • In the top right corner of your collection, click the + icon to bring up the access window
  • Use the dropdown beside Workspace access to set your preferred access setting for members in this collection
  • Search and invite new users to your collection
  • Change an existing member’s access permissions with the dropdown beside their name

A higher level of access will always supersede a lower one. For example, if a member has Read only access but Workspace access is set to Read and write, the member will have Read and write access.

The dropdown in a collection where access is managed - various names are listed with their respective access levels
Manage member access from the + icon in your collection

Team plans

Team plan users with full access to a collection can set the default workspace access for all members.

  • In the top right corner of your collection, click the + icon to bring up the access window
  • Use the dropdown beside Workspace access to determine your preferred access setting for current and future members of this collection
The dropdown that appears when the plus icon is clicked in the top right corner of a collection. It contains options for setting the preferred access level for everyone in the workspace.
Set the access for all members from the dropdown using the + icon

Note: Workspace access is the standard level of access everyone invited to a collection will have - individual members can have a higher access level, but not a lower one.

Couldn't find something?

Send us a message in the chat on the right ✌️

© 2022 Attio Ltd. All rights reserved.