Introduction
Workspace
Email & Calendar
Imports & Exports
Users & Permissions
Integrations
Data & Syncing
Tips & Tricks
Account & Billing
Security & Privacy
Support
Docs
/
Users & Permissions
/

Collection access

Collection access determines what members can see and do in your collection.

Collection access levels

Full access: Members can configure a collection: change the name/icon, create/update/delete attributes, manage attribute options, and delete the collection. Business and Enterprise plan users can change the sharing permissions of other members.

Read and write: Members can create/update/delete entries and views, view collection data, and add comments.

Read only: Members can view collection data and add comments.

No access: The collection and its content are not visible to the user.

Managing collection access

Business and Enterprise plans

Business and Enterprise plan members with full access to a collection can edit permissions for other members of the workspace.

  • In the top right corner of your collection, click the + icon to bring up the access window
  • Use the dropdown beside Workspace access to set your preferred access setting for members in this collection
  • Search and invite new users to your collection
  • Change an existing member’s access permissions with the dropdown beside their name

A higher level of access will always supersede a lower one. For example, if a member has Read only access but Workspace access is set to Read and write, the member will have Read and write access.

Team plans

Team plan users with full access to a collection can set the default workspace access for all members.

  • In the top right corner of your collection, click the + icon to bring up the access window
  • Use the dropdown beside Workspace access to determine your preferred access setting for current and future members of this collection
In this article